styleinspired

FASHION & WEDDING STYLE

Over The Weekend December 15, 2008

manny-pacquiao-and-oscar

I caught up on the Pacquiao/De La Hoya fight that replayed on HBO over the weekend. My family ordered the fight in Vegas last weekend and had a party at their house. I had a long work week so I was too tired to drive to Vegas and was really bummed to miss out. Anytime someone would ask if I saw the fight or talked about how great it was, I’d cover my ears like Jimmy Fallon in “Fever Pitch”when he didn’t want to hear who won the Red Sox game.

feverpitch

So back to the fight, after covering my ears all week, I was excited and stunned to watch Pacquiao’s unexpected victory. He was the underdog whose fans feared would be no match for Oscar De La Hoya’s formidable left hook. Manny Pacquiao certainly proved us wrong as he repetitively launched his lightning speed attacks throwing down the ‘Golden Boy’ from his throne. De La Hoya’s reign had come to a bitter-sweet end and Manny Pacquaio (aka Pac-Man) sure did make the Filipinos proud =) Bet you didn’t know Obama is really Filipino too right?

obamaLOL! I thought this was too funny when I saw this pic in a forwarded e mail.

On another note, I did also get to catch up on 2 movies I’ve been meaning to watch for a while:

junopsiloveyou1

“Juno” was a very well cast movie that I loved for all its heart-warming youthful quirks. It made me laugh, sigh, and a little misty-eyed.

“P.S. I love You” – this movie made me cry, cry, and cry. If you’re in the mood for a romantic tear-jerker, it will definitely have you bawling. Hillary Swank and Gerard Butler had amazing chemistry and there were funny moments as well. It was a complete chick flick and I did love it.

 

One Response to “Over The Weekend”

  1. Debbie Says:

    Crackin’ up! You are too funny!


Leave a Reply

